molanis.com/forum - Tools for MetaTrader : The place to ask about the best expert advisor builder, expert advisor downloads, and expert advisor programming

AFTER YOU REGISTER SEND US AN EMAIL TO ACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT - Before posting:-1- Please read the user guide -2- Try the examples -3- Search in the forum
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 1:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: New to Molanis - need help with my basic EA
PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2014 3:36 am 

Hi

I am new to Molanis and need some help in understanding the fundamentals of how to create an EA that I am trying to create.

Attached is a screen grab from MT4 which shows what I am trying to create - basically when the 20 day MA crosses above the Blue line of a Slope Direction custom indicator, I would like to Buy. I want to then Sell when the Slope Direction turns red. And vice versa for when the market is in a down trend.

I have watched the MA cross tutorial and I think I have managed to get MT4 to buy at the right time but it doesn't sell when it should and there are errors in MT4 so, it would be great to have some experienced advise.

Many thanks

N

Attachment:
MA_Strategy.jpg
MA_Strategy.jpg [ 183.04 KiB | Viewed 8340 times ]

Post subject: Re: New to Molanis - need help with my basic EA
PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 7:23 am 
Site Admin

You see one line that changes colors but in mt4 there are two signals that work like this:
-color 1 is on, color 2 is off
-color 2 is on, color 1 is off
So you need to detect 2 signals using mode 0 and 1 and include that in the strategy. Post the strategy and the indicator to get more help.

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 9:17 am 

Hi

Thanks for your reply.

I have been trying to work with the modes so that the EA recognises the different colours but its not working.