molanis.com/forum - Tools for MetaTrader : The place to ask about the best expert advisor builder, expert advisor downloads, and expert advisor programming

AFTER YOU REGISTER SEND US AN EMAIL TO ACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT - Before posting:-1- Please read the user guide -2- Try the examples -3- Search in the forum
It is currently Sat May 18, 2024 6:55 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Trailingstop doesn't work
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:57 pm 

Hi,

I'm new in using MT4 and Molanis and I did'nt find the topic here.
I built a simple MA-cross-Ea to test and try the different options (variables) and functions for learning how to use it.
And now my question:
In the backtest it looks very well, but if I try to trade in my demo-account the SL and TP is modified after opening a position, but the trailingstop will not be modified. It doesn't matter what settings I was set. The SL/TP is not included in opening , it will be modified after opening a position. If I try to set the SL/TP incl. opening, I get an alert.

Bit why is in the following minutes/hours the SL not modified as trailingstop?

What did I wrong?
the mol.file is attached.

Thanks for your help.

PS: Sorry for my english, I hope you know what I mean. :oops:

Attachments:
TEST_MA_CROSS.mol [13.84 KiB]
Downloaded 425 times

Post subject: Re: Trailingstop doesn't work
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2012 9:30 pm 
Site Admin

Your settings seem fine.
For ecn the tp and sl are sent after the trade is executed. This is a normal behavior for ecn. Non ecn mt4 servers receive the stops with the order.
You trade bars so the trailing is evaluated once per bars so you may think it does not work. Go to mt4, in the ea inputs look for the variables to set the trailing and change it to trade every tick. See http://www.molanis.com/products/molanis ... or-builder (Features released on Feb 28,2011) for detailed info on setting trailing stops.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:34 pm 

Thanks for reply,