molanis.com/forum - Tools for MetaTrader : The place to ask about the best expert advisor builder, expert advisor downloads, and expert advisor programming
http://www.molanis.com/forum/

2 signals only 1 mode
http://www.molanis.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5926
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mll [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:14 am ]
Post subject:  2 signals only 1 mode

Hello ,
I would like to follow the buy/sell signal of this indicateur in order to trigger a Long or Short entry ; but I don't know how to use the TA block and also to chose the right setting (ask , close number...?).Furthermore , this indicator has only one mode.
How could I do ? Many thanks for you reply

Attachments:
JJN-Nugget.mq4 [5.3 KiB]
Downloaded 699 times

Author:  molanisfx [ Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 signals only 1 mode

This indicator was created to show the signal and to to share it with an ea.
Here is some code from the indicator
if(ValSum[0]<(High[0]+Low[0])/2)
{
ObjectSet("NuggetDirection",OBJPROP_XDISTANCE,PosX+5);
ObjectSetText("NuggetDirection","BUY",28,"Lucida Sans Unicode",BuyColor);
ObjectSetText("NuggetLevel","above "+DoubleToStr(lastprice,DisplayDecimals),9,"Lucida Sans Unicode",BuyColor);
}
In plain English :
if the signal <(High[0]+Low[0])/2) then paint Buy

Unfortunately you need to add some code to use it with an ea. The only easy work around I see is:
-create an indicator with the strategy builder with the equation (High[0]+Low[0])/2)
-import both indicators into a TA and build something like if the signal <(High[0]+Low[0])/2) then Buy
For both indicator use mode 0 to get the right signal. To learn about importing indicators see page 36 of the user guide here http://www.molanis.com/images/stories/m ... de_MT4.pdf

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/